When a variation is updated to the 'Approved' status, users no longer have the ability to use the tool's editing options. This is because 'Approved' variations are often distributed to key stakeholders (for example, responsible contractors) and removing the editing options prevents users from making changes that would comprise the financial and historical integrity of the variation.
CautionOn rare occasions, a need to edit a variation after it is placed in the 'Approved' might arise. If this is the case, you must remove the 'Approved' status from that variation before you can edit it. However, it is important to keep in mind that you will also need to remove the 'Approved' status from any subsequent variations that were created since the one you want to edit was 'Approved.' To learn more about your options, see Remove a Main Potential Variation or Variation Request.