Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Drawings: Move Drawings to an Existing Drawing Area

This announcement represents a single point in time. Future releases may impact the information below.
Feature Announced: October 23, 2019  /  Feature Released: December 16, 2019


 

Move Drawings from One Drawing Area to Another

Procore has added the ability to move previously uploaded drawings to an existing drawing area in the project. Previously, if drawings were needed to moved to another area, they would have to be re-uploaded to the other drawing area. Using the Bulk Edit option in the Drawings tool, you can now easily move drawings to a new or existing drawing area. See Edit Drawings

  • If you are moving drawings that do not have the same drawing numbers as the existing drawings in the destination drawing area, the drawings are immediately moved without you needing to review or confirm information.
  • If you are moving drawings that match drawings in the existing area, you will need to review and confirm the drawings to ensure that revision information is accurate. 
  • Drawings will be in the 'Unpublished' state after being moved to a new area. To publish drawings, see Publish Drawings.
  • Email notifications are sent in the following scenarios:
    • If more than 50 drawings are being moved at one time, you will receive an email when the drawing move is complete. 
    • If drawings were unable to be moved, you will receive an email with one or more error messages.
  • Drawing hyperlinks may take a couple minutes to appear after the drawings have been confirmed.

See Also

 

If you would like to ask questions or share any feedback, please contact support@procore.com.