Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Edit a Company Permissions Template

Objective

To edit a company permissions template.

Things to Consider

Steps

A permissions template's page has the following tabs:

  • Edit Template. This tab is where the permissions for each Company level tool are configured for the permissions template.
  • Manage Users. This tab is where users currently assigned to the company permissions template can be reassigned to a different company permissions template. To assign a company permissions template to one or more users at the same time, see Assign Company Permissions Templates in the Permissions Tool.

Edit Template

  1. Navigate to the company's Permissions tool.
  2. Click the Company Permissions Templates tab.
  3. Click Actions and select 'Edit Template' next to the permissions template you want to edit.
  4. On the 'Edit Template' page, click the pencil icon to change the permissions template's name or see Rename a Company Permissions Template.
  5. For each Company level Procore tool row in the table, select the button under one of the following columns:
    • None. Grants no access to the Procore tool. This is the default setting for all Company level tools (except the company's Portfolio tool) on newly created permission templates.
    • Read Only. Grants read-only access to the Procore tool. This is the default setting for the company's Portfolio tool. When this option is selected for a tool that supports granular permissions, the tool's granular permissions options display. See Grant Granular Permissions in a Company Permissions Template.
    • Standard. Grants standard access to the Procore tool. When this option is selected for a tool that supports granular permissions, the tool's granular permissions options display. See Grant Granular Permissions in a Company Permissions Template.
    • Admin. Grants admin access to the Procore tool.
       Tip
      See User Permissions Matrix - Web for more information about the different actions that can be performed by users with the permission level you select.
  6. Click Save and select Save or Save & Return to Company Permissions.

Manage Users

  1. Navigate to the company's Permissions tool.
  2. Click the Company Permissions Templates tab.
  3. Click Actions and select 'Manage Users' next to the permissions template you want to edit.
  4. On the 'Manage Users' page: 
    Option 1: Click Actions next to the user you want to reassign to a different company permissions template and select 'Reassign'.
    OR
    Option 2: Select the checkbox for one or more users, click Bulk Actions, and select 'Reassign' to reassign multiple users at the same time.
  5. In the 'Are you sure you want to reassign the following user(s)?' window, click Confirm.
  6. On the 'Reassign Permissions Template' page, click Reassign to Template next to the template you want to reassign to the user.