Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Delete a Programme

Objective

To permanently delete an existing programme (i.e. project group) from an account.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' on the company's Admin tool.
  • Prerequisites:
    • There must be at least one (1) programme to delete. See Add a Custom Programme.
    • If you have any projects currently associated with the programme, you will NOT be permitted to delete it until you have assigned them to a different programme.
  • Additional Information:
    • To see which projects are assigned to the programme, click the "+" icon to the right of the programme name in the Company level Admin tool. The "Projects Assigned to this [programme name]" section will appear with a list of assigned projects.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the Company level Admin tool.
    This reveals the Company Settings page.
  2. Under "Project Settings," click Defaults.
  3. Under " Programmes," click the 'x' icon.
    Note: The system does NOT permit you to delete a programme when projects are associated with it. To
     see which projects are assigned to the programme, click the "+" icon to the right of the programme name. 

    delete programmes.png

    A confirmation message appears so you can verify that you want to delete it. 
  4. Click OK to confirm the delete action. 
    The system removes the programme from the list. 

See Also