Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Delete a Direct Cost

Objective

To delete a direct cost.

Background

Using the steps below, users with the appropriate permission have the ability permanently delete a direct cost from the Direct Costs tool. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Standard' or 'Admin' on the project's Direct Costs tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • Deleting a direct cost is a permanent action.
    • You do NOT have the ability to restore a direct cost after deleting it. 
    • Deleting a direct cost does NOT move it to a Recycle Bin. 

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Direct Costs tool.
  2. Locate the direct cost to remove from the list. Then click Edit or View
  3. Click Delete.
    delete-direct-costs.png

See Also