Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Delete a Prime Contract

Objective

To delete a main contract from your Procore project. 

Background

Typically, most project users will only want to delete a main contract from a Procore project before it is placed into the 'Approved' status and before your project team starts creating Main Contract Variations (PCCOs).

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Main Contracts tool.
      OR
    • 'Read Only' or 'Standard' level permissions on the project's Main Contracts tool with the 'Delete Main Contract' granular permission enabled on your permission template.
  • Additional Information:
    • You cannot delete a contract in the  'Approved' status. 
    • You cannot delete a contract if your team has created any change orders.

Prerequisites

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Main Contracts tool.
  2. Locate the contract to delete. Then click its Number link. 
  3. Click Delete.
     Notes

    If the Delete button is grayed out and unavailable, hover your mouse cursor over the button's tooltip to discover the reason why. Typically, the delete button is unavailable only when one or more of the following reasons is true:

    • The prime contract is in the 'Approved' status. 
    • The prime contract has one or more Prime Contract Change Orders (PCCOs). You must always delete PCCOs before you can delete a prime contract. See Delete a Prime Contract Change Order (PCCO).
  4. Click OK in the confirmation window.