Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Can I make files and folders in the Documents tool private by default?

Answer

Yes. To make documents and folders in your Document tool private by default, see the following steps:

  1. Navigate to the Documents tool.
  2. Click the Configure Settings icons-settings-gear.png icon.  
  3. Mark the checkbox next to 'Documents and Folders by Default' to enable the setting. This will make all uploaded documents and folders for each project in Procore private by default. 

 

If you would like to learn more about Procore's document management software and how it can help your business, please visit our construction document management software product page icon-external-link.png.