Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Mark a Site Diary as Complete (iOS)

Also available on    

Objective

To mark a site diary as 'Complete' from an iOS mobile device. This action locks the site diary and prevents others from modifying entries unless a Site Diary Admin user re-opens that site diary.

Things to Consider 

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permission on the project's Site Diary tool.

Prerequisites: 

Steps 

  1. Navigate to your project's Site Diary tool on an iOS mobile device.
  2. Navigate to the date of the site diary you want to mark as 'Complete.'
  3. Once all relevant logs for the selected day have been completed, tap Complete Day.
    Note: When a site diary is marked as complete, entries cannot be added or modified. 
    complete-daily-log-ios.png
  4. If a Distribution List has been set up for the Site Diary, you can choose to complete the day without sending a notification or complete the day and distribute the completed log to those on the Distribution List. See Configure Advanced Settings: Site Diary
    • Tap Complete to complete the day.
      OR
    • Tap Complete and Distribute to complete the day and distribute a copy of the log to users on the Distribution List. 
  5. When a site diary is marked as 'Complete', the following banner will appear:
    complete-daily-log-successful-ios.png
    Note: A site diary can be reopened again at anytime by tapping Re-Open Day.
    re-open-daily-log-ios.png