Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Change a User's Permissions in the Project Directory

Objective

To change a user's permissions in the Project level Directory tool.

Things to Consider

Steps

Change a Users Permissions at the Project Level

  1. Navigate to the project's Directory tool.
  2. Click the Users tab.
  3. Locate the desired user in the list. See Search and Filter the Project Directory
  4. Click Edit
    This opens the user's Edit Contact Information page. 
  5. Scroll down to the 'Project Permissions Templates' area. 
    The drop-down list contains a list of global permissions templates and project specific permissions templates that can be applied to the user's profile. See What are the default project permissions templates in Procore?
  6. Choose from these options:

Manage the User's Project Permissions with a Permission Template

If you want to manage the user's project permissions with a template (see Manage Project Permissions Templates), do the following:

  1. In the Project Permissions Template drop-down menu, choose one of the available templates.

    manage-permission-template.gif

    Notes: 
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page. Click Save or Save & Send Notification.

Manually Manage the User's Permissions on the Project

This task can only be completed by users with 'Admin' level permissions on the Project level Directory tool.

If you would prefer to manage the user's project permissions manually (this is only recommended if you have a smaller number of Procore users in your environment), do the following:

  1. In the Project Permissions Template drop-down menu, select 'Do Not Apply a Template'.
  2. Choose the option buttons to define the permissions you would like the user to have for each project tool.
    Note: For more information on what each permission means, see What does each permission level mean? For a full list of actions within Procore and what permissions you need to accomplish these things, see User Permissions Matrix - Web and User Permission Matrix - Mobile.

    do-not-apply-template.gif
     
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page. Click Save or Save & Send Notification.

See Also