Skip to main content
Procore

What people information is synced between Workforce Planning and the Procore Company Directory?

Background

For projects using Workforce Planning and Field Productivity Tools, you can manage your workforce using the People List in Workforce Planning. When data syncs are enabled, the people you add here can be used for workforce assignments, as well as in the Crews and the Timesheets tools. 

People sync one-way from the Workforce Planning tool to Procore’s Directory. Data syncing happens once every hour.

Answer

You have three options when creating people in Workforce Planning: 'User', 'Assignable' or 'Both'. How you create a user in Workforce Planning decides certain functionality for the user and where their user information is synced in the Company Directory.

 Note

clipboard_ec3ba5b523022726d7f97b31a1fc2b388.png

Both

  • Can be assigned to workforce assignments
  • Can log in to Procore and Workforce Planning
  • Can be tracked using Procore Timesheets
  • Is added to the Directory as a 'User'

User

  • Can NOT be assigned to workforce assignments
  • Can log in to Procore and Workforce Planning
  • Can be tracked using Procore Timesheets
  • Is added to the Directory as a 'User'

Assignable

  • Can be assigned to workforce assignments
  • Can NOT log in to Procore and Workforce Planning
  • Can be tracked using Procore Timesheets
  • Is added to the Directory as a 'Contact'

 

After you decide how to create your user, the following information is synced from the People List to the Procore Company Directory:

Workforce Planning Procore
First Name First Name
Last Name Last Name
Employee ID Employee ID
Mobile Phone Mobile Phone
Email Address Email Address
Job Title Job Title
Status Active?
 Note
    Fields in Workforce Planning with no direct mapping to the Company Directory do not sync to the Company Directory but are available in Workforce Planning. 
  • If you edit users in the Company Directory, those changes are NOT visible in Workforce Planning. Changes should be updated Workforce Planning's People List, which then sync to the Company Directory.
  • By default, users synced to Procore are granted ‘Standard’ level permissions to the Workforce Planning tool and the lowest possible permissions level to all other Procore tools. You can grant permissions by updating your Company Permissions Templates or by updating the user’s permissions in their profile. See Edit a Company Permissions Template or Edit a User Account in the Company Directory.
  • To avoid duplicate records, ensure that all people have matching records of the following in both Workforce Planning and the Company Directory:
    • Employee ID
    • Email Address
    • User Types

 

See Also