Skip to main content
Procore

Create Permissions Templates for Workforce Planning

Objective

To create permissions templates for Workforce Planning.

Background

In Procore, role-based permissions are used to manage user access to different Procore tools. In Workforce Planning, permissions templates give access to specific actions within the Workforce Planning tool. There are four standard permissions templates in Workforce Planning. You can use or edit these permission templates or create your own based on the available granular permissions. See What granular permissions are available for the company's Workforce Planning tool?

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions
  • People who are 'Users' or 'Both' must be assigned a permissions template.
  • Users can only be assigned one permissions template at a time in Workforce Planning.
  • You can click the Info icon-info-black-ios.png icon next to each granular permission to see details.
  • The 'Admin' template has all granular permissions enabled and cannot be edited or deleted.
 Tip
  • Your permissions should reflect your user roles and their actions that are required.
    • For example, your Site manager would likely take different actions than your Human Resources team.
  • With the exception of the 'Admin' permission template, you can edit the existing templates or create new ones to match your actual workflow and access.
  • We recommend creating a permission template for site workers, even if they have few or zero permissions selected for Workforce Planning. This is because in Procore, you can manage timekeeping for your workforce, as long as their User Type is 'Users' or 'Both'. Those users must have a permission template assigned. 

Steps

  1. Navigate to the Company level Workforce Planning tool.
  2. Click the Configure Settings icons-settings-gear.png icon.
  3. Click Permissions.
  4. Click New.
  5. Enter the Name of the permissions template.
  6. Mark the checkbox for each granular permission you want to enable on the permissions template.
  7. Click Save.