Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Remove a Worker

Objective

To remove a worker from the Employees list in the project's Crews tool.

Background 

For projects using Procore's Field Productivity tools, you can remove workers from the project's Crews tools. After you remove a worker from Procore, the worker's name is no longer available for future use in the Timesheets, Timecard, Site Diary or Crews tools. However,  historical information is retained. 

Things to Consider

Prerequisites

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Crews tool.
  2. Click the Workers tab.
  3. Locate and hover over the worker you want to remove.
  4. Choose one of these options:
    • Click the rubbish bin icon to the right of the worker's information.
      remove-worker.png
      OR
    • Click Edit next to the worker you want to remove.
  5. In the 'Edit Worker' window, click Remove.
     Notes
    • This removes the worker from the project and the worker is no longer available for selection in the Timesheets, Timecard, Site Diary or Crews tools.
    • The worker is NOT removed from any historical timesheets.

See Also

 

If you would like to learn more about Procore's crew management software and how it can help your business, please visit our construction crew software product page icon-external-link.png.