Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

What granular permissions are available for the project's Action Plans tool?

Background

In Procore, the term granular permissions refers to task-based privileges that can be granted to users with 'Read Only' or 'Standard' level permissions on certain tools through the users' assigned permissions templates. The table below shows the granular permissions that are available for the project's Action Plans tool.

Answer

Granular Permission Name Granular Permission Description
Create and Edit Action Plan Grants users the privilege to create and edit action plans. See Create an Action Plan and Edit an Action Plan.
Delete Action Plan Grants users the privilege to delete action plans. See Delete an Action Plan.
Sign as Action Plan Approver On by default for users with 'Standard' permissions and cannot be modified. See Approve an Action Plan to be Performed.
Note: Must be turned on for users with 'Read Only' Permissions.
Sign as Action Plan Approver for Users within the Same Company Grants users the privilege to sign as an Action Plan Approver for anyone is a specified company, including action plans marked as 'Private'. See Approve an Action Plan to be PerformedNote: You can only sign as an approver for users your share a company with. Action Plans does not allow you to sign as an approver for users in another company.
Sign as Completed Action Plan Receiver On by default for users with 'Standard' permissions and cannot be modified. See Sign a Completed Action Plan.
Note: Must be turned on for users with 'Read Only' Permissions.
Sign as Completed Action Plan Receiver for Users within the Same Company Grants users the privilege to sign as an Action Plan Receiver for anyone is a specified company, including action plans marked as 'Private'. See Sign a Completed Action Plan.
Note: You can only sign as receiver for users your share a company with. Action Plans does not allow you to sign as an receiver for users in another company. 
Sign as Action Plan Assignee for Any User Grants users the privilege to sign an Action Plan as an assignee from the project. 
Sign as Action Plan Assignee for Users within the Same Company Grants users the the privilege to sign an Action Plan as an assignee from a specified company, including action plans marked as 'Private'.
Sign as Action Plan Assignee On by default for users with 'Standard' permissions.
Note: Must be turned on for users with 'Read Only' Permissions.
Add Records Grants users the privilege to add records to an Action Plan. On by default for users with 'Standard' permissions.
Note: Must be turned on for users with 'Read Only' Permissions.
Remove Records Grants users the privilege to remove records from an Action Plan. On by default for users with 'Standard' permissions.
Note: Must be turned on for users with 'Read Only' Permissions.
Edit Due Date in Published Plans Grants users the privilege to edit the due date in any published Action Plans.
Edit Notifications Grants users the privilege to edit project settings for Action Plans.