Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

What is the 'Programmes' folder in the Documents tool and why can't I delete it?

Answer

The 'Programmes' folder in a project's Documents tool is automatically created after a programme has been uploaded to the project's Programme tool. The folder serves as a record of all programme files that have been uploaded. For this reason, the Programmes folder cannot be renamed, moved or deleted. 

documents-programmes-folder.png

Note: The 'Programmes' folder is only visible to users with the following permission levels:

  • 'Admin' permissions to the project's Documents tool.
  • 'Read Only' or 'Standard' permissions with the 'Access Private Folders and Files' granular permission enabled. 
  • 'Read Only' or higher permissions to the project's Documents tool AND 'Admin' permissions to the project's Programme tool.

See Also