Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Delete a Custom Trade

Objective

To delete trade names from the company's Admin tool.

Background

If you want to delete one or more of the custom trades that you added to your company's Procore account, use the steps below. 

Things to Consider

Note: You cannot delete a trade when it is tied to a Procore object that was created in one of the above Company or Project level tools. You must first disassociate the trade assignment with that object. 

Steps

  1. Navigate to the company's Admin tool.
  2. Under 'Company Settings', click Trades.
  3. Under the 'Trades' list, click the delete icon-delete-x.png icon across from the trade you want to remove.
    Note: You cannot delete a trade from the Company level Admin's tools Trade Configuration list if it is tied to a Procore object in one of the Company or Project level tools. For example, if the trade has been associated with an inspection template, you cannot delete that trade.
    delete-category2.png