Resend Invitations to Tender
Objective
To resend a invitations to tender.
Things to Consider
- Required User Permissions:
- 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Tendering tool.
- Additional Information:
-
Resending an invitation only triggers a notification email. No official platform access or user permissions are tied to this specific action.
-
When you add a Vendor as a Tenderer, every user on that vendor's user list will have access to view the tender. See Add a User to a Company in the Company Directory.
-
You can resend invitations to all previous bidders, except those marked 'Will Not Bid'.
-
When the Non-disclosure agreement (Non-disclosure agreement) setting is enabled, bulk resending invitations excludes these tenderers:
-
Bidders with a Will Not Bid or Bid Submitted status.
-
Bidders who have not signed the NDA.
-
Tenderers who were added to the tender package, but never invited.
-
-
Steps
Resend an Invite to a Recipient
- Navigate to the project's Tendering tool.
-
Click the name of the relevant bid package.
- Find the company you want to resend a tender invitation to.
- In the 'Bid Recipients' column, click the person
icon. - Click the invitation
icon next to the recipients name. - The invitation is automatically sent.
Resend all Invitations
- Navigate to the project's Tendering tool.
-
Click the name of the relevant bid package.
- Click the Invite dropdown menu.
-
Select Resend Invitations.
-
Click Resend.

