Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Delete a Main Contract

Objective

To delete a main contract from your Procore project. 

Background

Typically, most project users will only want to delete a main contract from a Procore project before it is placed into the 'Approved' status and before your project team starts creating Main Contract Variations (MCVs).

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Main Contracts tool.
      OR
    • 'Read Only' or 'Standard' level permissions on the project's Main Contracts tool with the 'Delete Main Contract' granular permission enabled on your permission template.
  • Additional Information:
    • You cannot delete a contract in the  'Approved' status. 
    • You cannot delete a contract if your team has created any variations.

Prerequisites

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Main Contracts tool.
  2. Locate the contract to delete. Then click its Number link. 
  3. Click Delete.
     Notes

    If the Delete button is grayed out and unavailable, hover your mouse cursor over the button's tooltip to discover the reason why. Typically, the delete button is unavailable only when one or more of the following reasons is true:

    • The main contract is in the 'Approved' status. 
    • The main contract has one or more Main Contract Variations (MCVs). You must always delete MCVs before you can delete a main contract. See Delete a Main Contract Variation.
  4. Click OK in the confirmation window.

 

If you would like to learn more about Procore's main contract software and how it can help your business, please visit our construction contract management software product page icon-external-link.png.