Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Remove a Project from a Programme

Objective

To remove a project from a programme (i.e. project group) so you can delete the programme or reassign the project to a different programme.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' on the project's Admin tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • To see which projects are assigned to the programme, click the "+" icon to the right of the programme name in the company's Admin tool. The "Projects Assigned to this [programme name]" section will appear with a list of assigned projects.
    • When you add a new programme, it will only appear in your company's Programmes tool when you add a project to that programme. Therefore, if you remove all projects from a programme, the programme will no longer appear on the Programmes tool's homepage.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Admin tool.
    This reveals the Admin page.
  2. Scroll to General Project Settings. Then do the following: 

    remove a project from a programme.png
    • This removes the project from the programme and the system saves your updated project settings. 

See Also