Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Configure the Default Privacy Settings for New Commitments

Objective

To configure the default privacy settings for new commitments created with the project's Commitments tool. 

Background

When you create a new commitment in the project's Commitments tool, Procore's default setting is to place a tick in the 'Private' box. This ensures the commitment is only visible to users with 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool. Most Procore users choose to keep this default setting. 

If you have 'Admin' level permissions on the Commitments tool and want to change the default behaviour, you can configure Procore to create new purchase orders and subcontracts that are NOT private. However, your project users will retain the ability to apply privacy settings on individual commitments that they create and edit. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' level permission on the project's Commitments tool. 
  • Additional Information:

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool. 
  2. Click Configure Settings icons-settings-gear.png.
  3. Under Contract Configuration, remove the mark from the Contracts Private by Default tickbox as shown below.
    private-by-default-blank.png
  4. Click Save

 

If you would like to learn more about Procore's commitments software and how it can help your business, please visit our construction financials tool product page icon-external-link.png.
p class="template:tag-insert">Page tags: stage:draftarticle:tutorialtutorialcommitmentslanguage:en-usready-to-translate:yes