Skip to main content
Procore (en-GB)

Mark a Timecard Entry as Completed in the Company Level Timesheets Tool

Objective

To change the status of a timecard entry to 'Completed' in the Company level Timesheets tool.

Background

Timecard entries are designed to be completed by employees, workers, foremen or site managers in the field. Once they are submitted, they generally need to be reviewed for accuracy before being sent to accounting at the end of each week. Approvals are entered in the Project level Timesheets tool. This gives supervisors the ability to perform additional verification to ensure payroll readiness and increase accountability with timecard entries. After timecard entries are approved, they can then go through a final step the Company level Timesheets tool, where timecard entries are marked as 'Completed'. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • To mark any timecard entry as 'Completed', 'Admin' level permissions on the company's Timesheets tool.  
    • To mark a timecard entry as completed for a specific project, 'Admin' level permissions on that project's Timesheets tool.  
  • Important:
    • When you edit a signed timecard entry, Procore removes the signature. The employee must sign it again. See Sign a Timesheet (Android) and Sign a Timesheet (iOS).
    • Zero (0) hour timecard entries are supported. This provides your team with the flexibility it needs to enter time off and per diem. 
  • Additional Information:

Prerequisites

Video

 

Steps

  1. Navigate to the company's Timesheets tool.
  2. Choose from these options to locate the employee timecard entry to approve:
  3. Choose from these options:

    timesheets-statuses.png
 Tip
Do you need to edit a timecard after approving it? If you have 'Admin' level permissions on the Company level Timesheets tool, you can edit an 'Approved' timecard. If you only have 'Admin' level permission on the Project level tool, you must downgrade the status before editing. Keep in mind that when you edit a signed timesheet, Procore removes the signature. The employee must sign it again. See Sign a Timesheet (Android) and Sign a Timesheet (iOS).

See Also